
I’m gonna keep that one… In this blog, I will discuss Christmas 2010 (plus my little challenge for all of you), Daleks, Linde @ The Rave, and Torchwood. Stay tuned, folks!!
Christmas 2010!!! This year, I was lucky. I’ve found *the* most perfect gifts for just about everyone. I honestly don’t remember a year that I’ve been happier or more excited about what I’m giving. I can elaborate more on this subject once Christmas is past, and I’ve given everything out, but I wanted to share that I am so happy.
Christmastime treats everyone differently, and everyone has different feelings on it. I for one have always loved Christmastime, not just for getting gifts, but for the spirit of Christmas in general. I’m quoting my mother when I say “every year, we have a Santa.” What she means by that, is every year, someone or something miraculous comes into our lives to put a smile on our faces and fills our hearts with joy.
One year (this is just my personal Santa, not one for my family), I was shopping at a Hot Topic in Cherryvale. I’d been wanting a pair of Tripp pants, because I was a cute little goth girl and I hadn’t had any yet. I was holding a shirt (my heartagram shirt) up to the pair I picked out to see if the outfit would work. I asked the married couple next to me what they thought. The woman couldn’t have cared less, but her husband told me there was no way I could buy one without the other. It turned out I was short $20, so I wasn’t able to buy the shirt. I bought the pants and mom and I went to eat at the food court. We ran into the couple again, and the man asked me if I had gotten the outfit. I told him I bought the pants, but had been short on money so the shirt would have to wait until another day. Sure enough, the man pulled his wallet out and handed me a 20 dollar bill saying again that I couldn’t have one without the other. No matter how many times I declined or what I said, he wouldn’t take no for an answer. That man was the jolliest person I’ve ever really met before. It may seem silly, but when I think of Christmas, that is one of the memories I have. So, my challenge for you is to write about a “Santa” you’ve had in the past. Whether it was an actual person, or something you had the chance to do, alone or with loved ones at Christmastime. It can be a paragraph, it can be a sentence. What’s something you love(d) about Christmas?

Daleks!! Ok, just one in particular Dalek. I’ve found a woman online who crochets hats. She’s very good at it, too! She makes character hats… Gir, Nemo, all sorts of stuff. So an idea popped into my head… all these character hats are popular these days, maybe there’s a Dalek hat out there somewhere? No. No there is not. So that means in January, I will have the first of its kind. Yes, that’s right. I, AnnieMagus, will be the proud owner of the first ever Dalek Character Hat :D I am soooo stoked. There will be pictures. It will be fantastic. You will allllllll be jealous… well… those of you who are Doctor Who fans like myself. <3 (P.S. my boyfriend just asked me what a Dalek is… I must have him watch more Doctor Who, lol.)
I’m not sure if *everyone* knows this about me, but I LOVE the band HIM. I do love Ville’s voice, Mige’s skills, Burton’s lovely keyboarding, and Gast’s drumming, but the thing that most keeps me tranced is Linde’s guitar work. Mmm. I love how that man can make absolutely pristine works of art come out of that instrument of his… I don’t know how he does it, but the notes he puts together put me in a state of complete transfixion.

Anyway… point to my Linde-rambling… Daniel Lioneye is touring with Cradle of Filth… and they are coming to The Rave. I’m almost as excited as I was when HIM was there… maybe a bit more, because there’s a slight chance I could m…m-m…meet…!!... Linde. Linde is one of two people who, if I ever met, I’d hope I’d be able to say more than “Hi… I… Annie… You… Excellentamazingfantasic… picture… hugs… p-please??” O.O I’ve loved Linde’s music since I was about 12 years old, and he’s an amazing artist in my opinion, despite what anyone else thinks :P
TORCHWOOD!!!!!!! Ok. Torchwood is a spin off series off Doctor Who. It’s about tracking down alien life on Earth and arming the human race against the future… quoted Captain Jack Harkness… anyway, there were 2 full seasons and a miniseries, and I thought that was all there was ever going to be, therefore I stopped watching at episode 2 season 2 because I didn’t want it to end. It turns out that Torchwood is RETURNING THIS SUMMER!!!!!!!!!! I’m super excited. I’m going to watch the rest of season 2 on Netflix, and then hopefully the miniseries (Children of the Earth) will either be available on Netflix as well or will be available for purchase inexpensively somewhere.

My Doctor Who Nerd Friend Kyle is a huge fan of Torchwood, and he is the one who told me about this awesomesauce returnage series so kudos to his cool self!!!But anyway!! I must stop writing this blog, or I shall never sleep!!! Please don’t forget to comment with your Christmastime stories, or anything else you’d like to say!!! <3 I leave you with a quote from The Doctor!!!
“Jackie, Mickey, blimey! No, no, no, no, hold on. Wait there! I've got something to say. I've got something I had to tell you. Something important, what was it? No, no, no, hold on. Tch tch tch tch... Oh, I know! Merry Christmas!”

Signed,
AnnieMagus
No comments:
Post a Comment